العيش بمفردك يمكن أن يكون مغامرة مثيرة ، وأحيانًا صعبة ،. هذا الخيار متاح فقط للطلاب الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 19 عامًا والذين هم على استعداد للعيش من تلقاء أنفسهم دون الحاجة إلى أي مساعدة في الطهي والتنظيف ودفع الفواتير ، وما إلى ذلك. في بعض الأحيان يمكن تقاسم هذه النفقات إذا كان لديك الغرف. ألق نظرة على الميزانية المقترحة أدناه:
ميزانية الشقة:
500 دولار – 1000 دولار لمنزل أو شقة مع غرف.
800 دولار – 1200 للدرجة البكالوريوس أو غرفة نوم واحدة ملائمة.
الانترنت 100 دولار في الشهر
كهربائي 30-50 دولار في الشهر
يتم تضمين الماء والحرارة في معظم الإيجارات الشقة
مواقف السيارات من 100 دولار إلى 200 دولار شهريًا (إذا لم يقدمها مالك العقار)
تأتي بعض الأماكن مع أثاث ، ولكن معظمها لا يحتوي على الأثاث ، لذلك سيكون عليك شراء جميع الأثاث الخاص بك (سرير ، أريكة ، مكتب ، مصابيح ، تلفزيون ، إلخ).

بإمكان خبراء منظمة Spritely Halifax City مساعدتك في استكشاف منزلك الجديد

– مقدمة لنظام النقل العام و المواصلات: 50 دولارًا (ساعتين). الوصف: سيتيح الخبير في المدينة للزبون عرضًا عامًا لنظام النقل العام داخل مدينته. وهذا يشمل اضهار خطوط الحافلات الأكثر ملاءمة من وإلى مكان الإقامة ، والعمل ، ومنطقة وسط المدينة ، الخ. سيقدم خبير المدينة للزبون نسخة من خريطة الطريق لمدينتهم ، وسيقوم بتثقيفهم حول أفضل طريقة للدفع مقابل العبور. وأين يمكنك شراء تذاكر الحافلة أو الممرات أو الرموز. قد يرغب خبير المدينة أيضًا في إعطاء الزبون نظرة عامة على الحافلة من خلال مرافقته في  الحافلة إلى وجهة مشتركة.
– إعداد معرف المقاطعة: 50 دولارًا (ساعتين). الوصف: استلام العميل (التأكد من حصول الزبون على شهادة الميلاد وإثبات الإقامة) ، أخذ الزبون الى (خدمات كندا) ، الانتظار في طابور ، الحصول على معرف المقاطعة.
– إعداد المرافق: 50 دولارًا (ساعتين). الوصف: سيقوم خبير المدينة بإجراء بحث وتقديم أحسن 3 خدمات للزبون.
– شراء الأثاث: 75 دولار (3 ساعات). الوصف: و هذا يتطلب سيارة كبيرة. أخد الزبون من مكانه ، 2 ساعة من القيادة. سوف يقضي خبير المدينة ساعة واحدة من العثور على الأثاث / الأجهزة ويساعد في تحميل / تنزيل المشتريات في السيارة. توصيل الزبون الى مكانه.

هناك أيضًا خدمات سياحية ذات صلة من المحتمل أن تكون ذات أهمية للطلاب بعد أن يستقروا:

– استكشف جولة مدينتك الجديدة: 75 دولارًا (3 ساعات) الوصف: ينبغي على “خبير المدينة” استلام الزبون وقضاء ما يقرب من 2.5 ساعة تُظهر معالم المدينة / الأماكن الشهيرة لزيارة / مناطق الجذب السياحي في المدينة. و أخيرا العودة بالزبون الى مكان اقامته.
– جولة ثقافة المدينة: 75 دولارًا (3 ساعات) الوصف: استلام الزبون ، أخذه إلى ثلاثة محاور ثقافية على الأقل داخل المدينة (جميع رسوم القبول يدفعها الزبون) ، شرح ثقافة المدينة.
– جولة المطاعم: 50 دولارًا (ساعتين) الوصف: ينبغي أن يقضي “سيتي ستيكر” حوالي ساعتين ليوضح للزبائن مجموعة متنوعة من المطاعم الشهيرة والشعبية في المدينة ويعرّفهم على الثقافة المحلية من خلال الطعام والشراب.
– جولة ترفيهية: 50 دولارًا (ساعتين) الوصف:  يجب على خبير المدينة أن يقضي ما يقرب من 1.5 ساعة في عرض مواقع وجهات الحياة الليلية الشهيرة المختلفة. (لا يُطلب من خبير المدينة أن يترك مركبته أو ينتظر أن يزور الزبون هذه الوجهات. (هذه رحلة قيادة / مشي فقط).
– جولة في الطبيعة: 75 دولارًا (3 ساعات) الوصف:، أخذ الزبون إلى أفضل المناطق الطبيعية الخلابة في المدينة وحولها لمدة 2.5 ساعة.
– جولات الحرم الجامعي: 75 دولارًا (3 ساعات) الوصف:  أخذ الزبون إلى 3 حرم جامعية / كلية، وتقديم جولات في الحرم الجامعي.

Living on your own can be an exciting, and sometimes challenging, adventure. This option is only available to students 19+, who are prepared to completely live on their own without any help for cooking, cleaning, paying the bills, etc.  When you live on your own expenses can vary. Sometimes these expenses can be shared if you have roomates. Take a look at the suggested budget below:

Apartment budget:

  • $500- $1000 for a house or apartment with roommates.
  • $800 – $1200 for a bachelor or 1 bedroom apt.
  • Internet $100 per month
  • Electric $30-$50 per month
  • Water & Heat are included in most apartment rentals
  • Parking $100-$200 per month (if not provided by your landlord)
  • Some places come with furniture, but most do not, so you will have to buy all your own furniture (bed, couch, desk, lamps, tv’s, etc).

Help getting set up

If you would like help finding an apartment, we can suggest the services of a local business who has helped several of our students in the past. They are fluent in English and Mandarin but can assist students from all countries. For You Newcomer Agency Inc. is a reputable company here in Halifax and they can help you find an apartment, get a cell phone, open a bank account, furnish your home, etc. They offer various services depending on your needs. You can find out more about what they offer here: www.foryoucounselling.com

Here is a brief outline of the fees you can expect to pay them directly if you enlist in their services:

Package A apartment renting service and airport pick up. $280.00
Package B apartment renting service, airport pick up, open bank account, cell phone account and internet account. $350.00
Package C apartment renting service, airport pick up, open bank account, cell phone account and internet account. opening power account, academic guidance and university introduction. $400.00

Remember, HLIC will also help you set up your own bank account and make a cell phone account for you at no extra charge, but you may need the assistance of a local business like For You Newcomer Agency Ltd. to help with other services. We also offer airport pick up at a rate of $80.00 one way.

Help Exploring Halifax

Spritely Halifax City Experts can help you explore your new home

  • Intro to public transit system: $50 (2 hours) DescriptionCity Expert will give the client an overview of the transit system within their city. This includes showing the client the most convenient bus routes to and from the residence, work, downtown area etc. City expert will provide the client with a copy of the route map for their city and educate the client on the best way to pay for transit and where to buy bus tickets, passes or tokens. The city expert may also want to give their client an overview of the bus by accompanying client on the bus to a common destination.
  • Provincial ID set up: $50 (2 hours) DescriptionPick up client (ensuring client has a birth certificate and proof of accommodation), take the client to Service Canada, wait in the queue, get provincial ID.
  • Utilities set up: $50 (2 hours) DescriptionCity Expert will research and present a minimum of 3 different service providers to the client. City Expert will help client to set up services of the chosen provider.
  • Furniture shopping: $75 (3 hours) DescriptionRequires a large vehicle. Pick up client, 2 hours of driving. City Expert will spend 1 hour of finding furniture/appliances and help to load/unload purchases into vehicle. Drop off client.

There are also relevant tourism services that would probably be of interest to students once they have settled in:

  • Explore your new city tour: $75 (3 hours) DescriptionCity Expert should pick up client and spend approximately 2.5 hours showing the client city landmarks/popular places to visit/tourist attractions in the city. Drop off client.
  • City culture tour: $75 (3 hours) Description: Pick up client, take client to a minimum of three cultural hubs within the city, (all admission fees to be paid by the client), explain city culture.
  • Restaurants tour: $50 (2 hours) DescriptionCity Expert should spend approximately 2 hours showing clients the variety of great and popular restaurants in the city and familiarizing them with local culture through food and drink. Drop off is included.
  • Entertainment tour: $50 (2 hours) Description: Pick up client, City Expert should spend approximately 1.5 hours showing the locations of different popular nightlife destinations. City expert is not required to leave their vehicle, or wait for client to visit these destinations. (This is solely a driving/walking tour). Drop off client.
  • Nature tour: $75 (3 hours) DescriptionPick up client, take client to the best picturesque nature-filled areas in and around the city for 2.5 hours. Drop off client.
  • Campus tours: $75 (3 hours) DescriptionPick up client, take client to 3 different University/College campuses, deliver tours of the respective campuses. Drop off client.