نوفر إقامة آمنة ومريحة وبأسعار معقولة ، وتعتبر وسيلة فعالة لتجربة الثقافة الكندية ، مع تعزيز تعلم اللغة. توفر كل إقامة منزلية غرفة خاصة ومريحة ، بما في ذلك مكتب وسرير وخزانة وبياضات الأسرّة. سيتمكن الطالب من الوصول إلى المساحات المشتركة والمطبخ المشترك والحمام ومرافق الغسيل. تشمل رسوم الإقامة المنزلية الحرارة والماء الساخن والإنترنت. تُعد أماكن الإقامة لدينا بمثابة تكملة مثالية لتسجيل الطلاب في معهد HLIC ، حيث تقدم للطلاب فرصة فريدة لتعلم وممارسة اللغة الإنجليزية خارج المدرسة ، في المنزل ، مع السكان المحليين الناطقين باللغة الأصلية.

تحتوي كل عائلة مضيفة على مضيف واحد مسؤول على الأقل يشرف على الحياة اليومية للطالب ، ونسعى جاهدين لإشراك الطالب في عاداتهم الكندية والمهرجانات المحلية والعطلات والتقاليد والأطعمة والأنشطة الاجتماعية. من خلال عملية التحري في معهد HLIC ، يخضع المضيفون لفحوصات أمنية صارمة ، يتعين عليهم تقديم شيكات سجلات جنائية حديثة وفحوصات قطاعية ، إلى جانب تفتيش منزلي شامل.  يقوم معهد HLIC على اتصال منتظم مع مضيفينا والطلاب لضمان تلبية المعايير.

لدينا منازل معيشية بأسعار معقولة ، تكلف 900 دولار كندي شهريا ، والتي تشمل 3 وجبات في اليوم ، التدفئة ، المياه والإنترنت. هناك رسوم أولية غير قابلة للاسترداد القيمة 200 دولار ، و رسوم  وديعة قابلة للاسترداد بقيمة 400.00 دولار. يمكن الوصول إلى جميع أماكن الإقامة في غضون 30 دقيقة كحد أقصى بالسيارة أو في ساعة واحدة بالحافلة. و بعض المنازل على مسافة قريبة (مشي على الاقدام)
لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بمنسق الإقامة لدينا على homestay@hfxlanguage.ca. مهتم في أن تصبح مضيف\ة الإقامة؟ يرجى ملء نموذج طلب الإقامة لدينا وإرساله بالبريد الإلكتروني على: homestay@hfxlanguage.ca

Online Application Download Application

Offering safe, comfortable, and affordable accommodation, HLIC homestays are an effective way to truly experience Canadian culture, while furthering language learning. Each homestay offers a private, comfortable room, including a desk, bed, closet and linens. The student will have access to common spaces, a shared kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. Homestay fees include heat, hot water, and internet. Our homestays are the perfect complement to HLIC student enrolment, offering the student a unique chance to learn and practice their English outside of school, at home, with native speaking locals.

Each homestay has at least one responsible host who will oversee the student’s daily life, and strive to include the student in their Canadian customs, local festivals, holidays, traditions, food and social activities. Through the HLIC screening process, hosts undergo rigorous security checks, having to submit up-to-date criminal record checks and vulnerable sector checks, along with a thorough home inspection. HLIC keeps in regular contact with our hosts and students to ensure standards are being met.

Our homestays are affordable, costing $900 CDN per month, which includes 3 meals a day, heating, water and internet. There is an initial $200 non-refundable application fee, and a $400.00 refundable damage deposit fee.  All homestays are accessible within a maximum of 30 minutes driving by car, or 1hr minutes by bus. Some homestays are within walking distance.

For more information, please contact our homestay coordinator at homestay@hfxlanguage.ca

Living on your own in Halifax

Apartment budget:

  • $500- $1000 for a house or apartment with roomates.
  • $800 – 1200 for a bachelor or 1 bedroom apt.
  • Internet $100 per month
  • Electric $30-50 per month
  • Water & Heat are included in most apartment rentals
  • Parking $100-$200 per month ( if not provided by your landlord)
  • Some places come with furniture, but most do not, so you will have to buy all your own furniture ( bed, couch, desk, lamps, tv’s, etc).

Interested in becoming a homestay host? Please fill out our homestay application form and email it to: homestay@hfxlanguage.ca

Online Application Download Application